Bridge Counseling Voucher Program

A partnership between

Volunteers for Mental Health


Montgomery County Schools



The Volunteers for Mental Health in Montgomery County have long recognized the need for counseling services to help youth. For decades, VMHMC has offered its Bridge Program to provide financial support through vouchers for families with at-risk youth. Local school corporations partner with VMHMC to share the cost of the voucher.


These counseling vouchers are provided by local school corporations (Crawfordsville, North Montgomery, and South Montgomery) to youth who need professional counseling services, beyond the school-based counselors, and who cannot obtain the help they need on their own. The school-based corporation administrators must refer a student for voucher usage and issue the vouchers:

·         Crawfordsville Schools: Donna Wilson, counselor -

·         North Montgomery Schools:  Donna Swank, nurse -

·         Southmont SchoolsLenna Schroll, counselor  -

Vouchers from the Bridge Program are accepted by caring agencies located right in the Montgomery County community. Professional counselors and case managers help the youth find safe and effective long-term strategies to survive this challenging point in their lives:


Cummins Behavioral Health

Hours: Mon – Tues 8-6 Wed – Fri 8-5

701 Englewood Drive,  Crawfordsville, IN 47933

(888) 714-1927 Emergency – (888) 714-1927 Ext 1501


Valley Oaks Health

Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8am – 7pm

Tuesday and Friday 8am – 5pm

1480 Darlington Avenue,  Crawfordsville, IN, 47933

Main (765) 362-2852   Emergency (800)-859-5553


Some private providers also partner with the Bridge Program:

Shelby Rusk, MSW, LSW

Magnolia Child and Family Therapy

Phone: 765.367.4340


Jamie M Selby, LCSW

Mesa Waa Gii, LLC

Phone: 765-231-5672


Questions about the Bridge Voucher Program may be addressed to



Volunteers for Mental Health in Montgomery County is a partner agency of United Way in Montgomery County supported by the generosity of the people of Montgomery County.